There is a complex of three ancient churches three kilometers south of the center of Suzdal. All of them are in perfect condition. In ancient times the village, which is now in the town area, was named after Prince Mikhalka, one of the sons of Prince Yuri Dolgoruky. The wooden church of Archangel Michael was the first to adorn the village in the XVII century. In 1769, it was replaced by a tall five-domed stone church with a red-and-white facade. A bell tower in the classical style, with a slender spire was added to the church in the early XIX century.
In 1803, a smaller church in honor of Flora and Lavra was built near the first church in Myhaly. The third church in the complex is the brick Church of Alexander Nevsky. It is unique in that it was built in the early 20th century in the pseudo-Russian style. And this is the only church of this kind in Suzdal. All three churches were restored at the dawn of the XXI century. The well-groomed territory of the complex is privately owned, but is open to the public. The bell tower of the current Church of Archangel Michael offers a beautiful view of the town center.