In the period of 1750-1907 mine “Friedericka” was located in the place of the modern geological park, where coal and iron ore were excavated. With the decline of mining in the 1920s, a brick factory and a small quarry were built here. In 1962 the territory received the status of protected natural object, and in 1971 it was turned into a unique geological park. Here surfaced sediments belonging to different geological eras play the role of exhibits. Specially planted relic plants ginkgos and metasequoias give the park a special atmosphere.